Posted in woody allen

An Angel Fell From The Sky #2/13

Frank Solanki

Mrs. Dawson is a farmer

She ploughs the field all day

Sometimes even in the night

She has a debt to repay

The angel walked up to her

Looked at her for a while

“There is something I’d like to know,”

She spoke so with a smile

“I see you in the fields all day

I see you fry bacon in your pan

I even see a ring on your finger

But I do not see your man”

“My husband,” said Mrs. Dawson

“Is off on a lonely trip

He has found his destination” she said

As she bit her lower lip

“He is in my heart and in my soul

He is in my dreams

He may be gone to never come back

But that’s not how it seems

It was a long time ago

But I clearly remember the day

I never knew a man could be slaughtered

View original post 159 more words

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

