Posted in walt disney

A Tick on Your Checklist

tickA lot of people find their ideal partner by following a criteria: good-looking, kind, sweet, thoughtful, family-oriented, and so on. That’s how the common list for most of us goes, which is not wrong. It’s good to know what you want. But you might have missed one.

I want to share another qualification you might want to add to your “standards”. I didn’t see this at first too, but I’ve come to realize how significant this one is over time.

Be with someone who motivates you to be a better version of yourself. Be with someone who directs you to the right path. Be with someone who makes you want to change to deserve all the love you’re getting. Be with someone who guides you to be kind.

You might ask, how I come to realize this. Here’s a brief background.

My relationship is challenging. We are a six-year girl-girl couple, living miles away and only seeing each other two days every month. Long distance is lonely and frustrating, especially when you are clingy just like us. As difficult as it is, every minute we spend when we are finally together is priceless. There’s just pure and true love. The affection, care, warmth and adoration is more than the $220 plane ticket.

I’m not sure if I am blessed, or just lucky to have someone who loves me unreservedly. I’m absolutely unworthy of the love I am receiving. That’s why I always tell myself to be kind to people. Just to return the favor to God and the Universe who gave me my happiness.

With the heaving love I am getting, there’s this urge (probably my conscience) inside me which pushes me to be kind to people. But this is just not me, it’s mostly my partner. She’s the one who inspires me and shows me the right kind of love. Love isn’t selfish, it is generous.

When you have this type of relationship, you wouldn’t want this to be kept just to yourself. You will want to share it to others. Spread the love around you today.

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

