Posted in pablo neruda

I remember

When I was six, I remember

I remember going inside a car with my mom and little brother

I remember spending a holiday on a hotel just us three

I remember my dad cheating

 

When I was ten, I remember

I remember playing with my brothers and sister

I remember being in a supermarket with us six

I remember my mom genuinely smiling

 

When I was twelve, I remember

I remember how my mom shared to me her heartbreak

I remember her drinking wine in the comfort room

I remember my dad desperate

 

When I was fourteen, I remember

I remember being the head of the family to my siblings

I remember having no parent in the house

I remember myself dreadful

 

When I was twenty, I remember

I remember staying up til 3a.m. studying alone

I remember my mom and dad calling me from home

I remember being carefree

 

I am twenty four, and now I can see

I can see my mom and dad still consistently fighting

I can see them patching things up and laughing

I can see the through them the power of love, family, and marriage

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

