Posted in primrose saddle

Change of Direction

Only a few days left before I leave. I don’t know what I should feel. I am sad that I have to quit a job that I love but I have to so I can be with my family. It’s not just that, I am leaving someone I love too just so I can spend more time with my family. It’s complicated.

On the other hand, I am also excited to finally live in our own house with my parents and my siblings. It has been almost 7 years since I went away for college and then work. My parents requested that I come back home, just for a year or so. And I couldn’t just turn them down. They said I might get married and never have the chance to be with them, and well that could happen. This might be our only opportunity to be complete as a family. And I just cannot let it go.

I thought that since I am still young, I can prioritize them first before my career and my personal goals. They are my family; they are the reason why I am where I am now. I owe this to them. I just pray that this major transition in my life go smoothly.

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

