Posted in primrose saddle

One Point For Me!

I was being serious and busy doing my work. He suddenly appeared on my back and watched what I was doing. I stayed focus and ignored him. After a while, he spoke. So I stopped and regarded him. I tried to smile and be pleasant. He asked for my help. So I did help him gladly. I told him what to do but he frowned. Did he expect me to do everything? I was a bit pissed and irritated. I instructed him again and I think there’s something on my tone that made him do as I told. So he went. A couple of minutes after, he came back. So I asked him to grab a chair so we can sit down on the task and finish it already. He seemed nervous as I talk. I tried to be nice again. This time I helped me every step of the way. After we’re done, he smiled and thanked me. I saw the relief in his eyes. And I was happy that I was there for him.

I felt bad being a bitch about it at first then it came to me that I have to be the bigger person. I have to be more understanding to people since I do not know what they’re going through. Maybe he is just that shy. Even if it seems that I helped him, he helped me too. Because today I know I did something good. And God smiled unto me and I’ve made him proud.

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

