Posted in primrose saddle

My Unexpected New Friend

While preparing my morning coffee at the office, an officemate of mine tapped in the back and said “It’s okay.”

I was mortified. Why the sudden affection and concern? What really surprised me is how easily he comes in to me and say those words when we are not really friends at all.

But what really shocked me is the way I felt after that. I was happy and relieved to finally have somebody who understands me, well in our office. I talked to him for five minutes and I was okay. He just made my morning.

The thing I learned today is that people are nice, even those we don’t expect to be. And sometimes they give us something our closest friends can’t.

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

