Posted in primrose saddle

My Playlist and I

The whole time during the trip from my house to work, I was listening to my playlist. It was just the perfect morning sound. The lyrics really caught my heart off guard. Here are some of them.

Some wounds just never heal. Miguel Escueta, Falling Away

Of all the dreams and hopes that I could pray for, there you are.  Oliver James, Greatest Story Ever Told

Are we all lost stars trying to light up the dark? Maroon 5, Lost Stars

I’ve got your picture on my wallet and your phone number to call it and I miss you more whenever I think about you. FM Static, Moment of Truth

I want your arms around me and I want your lips on mine. Tiffany Alvord, Baby I Love You

It will take a whole lot of medication to realize what we used to have, we don’t have it anymore. Bruno Mars, It Will Rain

You’ve got holes in your jeans, and a few in your heart. Before You Exit, Soldier

Music does its magic to me, every time. So, what’s your song?

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

