Posted in primrose saddle

GrandMommy

Last week I got news that my grandma had a small operation on her foot because of an infection of some sort. It was nothing really serious and she’s okay, but I was worried the whole week until yesterday when I saw her. But I am still scared.

I am very close to my “Mommy”. I call her like that because she’s like a real mom to me. Maybe because since I was a kid she was always there to watch over me due to my Mama’s nature of work which is to be away from us. I love her so much and even the slightest chance of losing her breaks my heart into pieces.

She’s the kindest person I know, she’s selfless and giving. She’s a good mother to her three children and a great grandmother to us all. Even if the years took all the romance in her life, she always take good care of my grandfather. And despite the age and body deterioration, she still works and loves it. She is very hardworking. And that is the best thing that I admire about her.

She’s old and that makes me cry. I can never lose my Mommy, I just can’t and I won’t take it for the world. I promise to always make her happy and never let her feel I’m not around. I will always be here for her no matter what. Distance may part us sometimes but I will never forget her. I just pray for her many more healthy years to come.

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

