Posted in primrose saddle

It’s Raining Over Me

It’s raining today. But my heart feels warm. My fingertips are freezing and I don’t care. Something has changed in me. I am not that lonely person anymore. Because I just had the lesson I have learned on my 21st birthday.

Happiness is just always on the side waiting to be noticed. One big mistake is to search for it within you and dwell too much about it. Real happiness comes in a surprise. It is not always in you, but mostly from the people around. The least you expect it, the more that it showers.

I have always put too much attention on the things that made me sad that I start to ignore the things that matter the most. I blame myself for feeling bad when the truth is I have people around me that I could share my life with, who love and care about me. And that’s the most important thought, to have someone. And I’m glad to realize it when it is not too late yet.

I would like to thank my good friends for celebrating my birthday with me. It is amazing and fun to be with you guys! I am pleased that it is not only me who enjoys the karaoke but all of us. Thank you for the time and the booze! Also I am with full gratitude for the birthday gifts and birthday cakes. I had plenty and that’s just overwhelming. I can’t say enough, but thank you for remembering.

Thank you to my family who never fails to extend their love even they’re far away. Thank you for staying close at heart and spirit. I love you guys so much.

And to U, I am nothing but speechless of how you surprise me after all these time. Thank you for being the main reason why I had such a bash. I love you from the bottom of my heart. I know I could never pay back everything you did for me and I’d like you to know that I really appreciate it. You are my angel.

I am very happy right now and it just keeps on pouring like the rain outside my window. May this never end, forever.

20130715-152323.jpg

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

