Posted in primrose saddle

Slept With Her

I slept and woke up with my mother by my side. It was wonderful. And peaceful even though she snores a little.

I watched her sleep last night, and there I found a child. She used to tell me stories of how she was back then. In a young age she had responsibility to her siblings and mother, given she’s the first born and they lost their father early. She never backed down and accepted the challenge instead. That’s why they love her so much. And in all fairness, she did a great job being the big sister. Her 12 other siblings can testify to that.

My mom married my dad when she was 22. And then I came along right after, which is another baggage to carry. They’re in love and foolish, I say. So they both worked hard for the family. My mom did, very much. She used to work away from home just to help provide for me and her three other children. Up until now she, together with my dad, is still working hard for us.

My mother never had the chance for just her self. Since then, she works not for herself but for her family. And that what makes her my role model. She’s not just that, she is also pretty and very smart. Friends at work always tell me stories of how they adored my mom and I was proud. With no doubt, I certainly want to be like her. I want to be as strong as she is.

I would trade any bed and comfort in the world just to sleep with her again soon.

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

