Posted in woody allen

From Paper To Hearts

I just forwarded to my friend a PDF file of one of my good reads in ebook. Which lead me wanting to talk about my passion in reading.

Books to ebooks.
Books to ebooks.

Last summer was my biggest novel marathon in my entire life. I read ten books, cover to cover! I didn’t buy them but I downloaded EPUB files and had an application installed to open it on my phone. Reading ebooks is not as better as actually reading the book on paper but it’s much cheaper and convenient. I had one month full of exciting stories. This filled my vacation with joy and satisfaction. No regrets not going to the beach or partying too hard because I know I used my time well. I loved it and I miss it now.

I used to read books before. The school required me to finish them for reports. The first novel I actually read for pleasure was Twilight (Stephanie Meyer). My best friend bought me the whole set for high school graduation present. I liked it because it is romantic, the kind of against-all-odds kind of a story. And yes, I finished the series. I handled reading books every now and then every time I can borrow a book from a friend or whenever I have luck buying interesting covers on sale.  And now after a bunch of reads, I could say that my standards were higher compared to the first ones I’ve finished.

I won’t be discussing all of the good novels I’ve fallen in love with because it would be so much to tell. But I’d like to share my feelings towards one of my reads last summer, the same book I’ve given my friend a copy.

ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS 

Cover of Anna and The French Kiss
Cover of Anna and The French Kiss

It is one of the sweetest books I have encountered. It is romantic, loving, inspiring and youthful. The writer, Stephanie Perkins who eventually became my adored author, used a tone that could capture the heart and soul of her readers. I love her for writing Anna and the French Kiss. It is a literary for teenagers and teens-at-heart. And I think I could be forever young in this dimension.

You bet, the setting is in Paris and yes, it is a passionate place. Because of this, France became my number two country in my list of Places I Wanted to Visit When I Had a Chance. I followed every character in the love tale. It is so good I finished it in a day. I just couldn’t let it go.

Perkins released the second book of the series. The title is Lola and The Boy Next Door. It is a great read too! There is a third installment but it’s not yet out. But I’m definitely looking forward to it.

Sometimes reading is my escape, especially ChickLit. It expands my imagination and developed me be more creative. The stories inspire me in different aspects of my life, be it about family, friendships, relationships and self-worth. Reading is not just a hobby for me, it is my heartjoy.

Author:

A girl who's zodiac sign is Cancer, and has a rainbow-colored tail. She does not believe in magic but miracles.

Leave a Reply

